Hot Rods

North Americans have always had a love of cars. So much of our economy has been built around the automobile and we have celebrated cars, drove to work in cars, we eat in cars and race cars. On the weekend I found myself in Spokane, Washington and when I drove downtown to go for dinner with my family, a street was blocked off and lined up were some great hot rods on display. We went for a walk down the street and I showed my 15 year old son, who just got his learners license , some of the great hot rods of our time. Corvettes, old Ford and Chevy hot rods, Pontiacs’ and my favorite, a 65 Ford GT350 Fastback. His favorite was a 71 Beetle. It was one of those things that Americans do so well, keep history alive and welcome you when you come to celebrate it with them.

Leave a Reply

